12/5 on a plane. Please shut off your phone!!

So today I get to post from my phone on a plane thanks to a friend who’s holding me to my post a day (even though I’ve already blown that). I woke up at 4 am London time which is 11PM my normal time to fly to Dublin for a meeting. Had a 30 minute cab ride, 2 hour meeting, a quick half hour pub lunch and back on a plane to London by 2 PM. I had 50 minutes to make it to my plane in London back to the US which I barely made thanks to the security assholes needing to molest me, but I did and here I sit on my plane sadly texting this out on my iPhone after they’ve made the shut off announcement. Any minute they’ll yell at me. I will land at home tonight at 11:30 PM which is 4:30 AM London time and I absolutely cannot sleep on planes so here’s to being up for 24 straight hours, a plane movie marathon, bad plane food and red eyed glory!!! And I just got yelled at so before they arrest me like Alec Baldwin, I’m out.

About Alton B. Etheridge III

My Last Years of Childhood is about my musings as I relive my childhood in words before I get too old to remember!
This entry was posted in Childhood, Confessions, Growing Up, Life, Memoir, Nostalgia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

